top of page
  • Writer's pictureLisa van der Wilt

Week 5: 1910's

Updated: Aug 14, 2021

Welcome to Food Through Time. I had originally planned to do this in 2018 but didn't have the time. Since 2020 and 2021 are giving me endless time to do projects here is my project.


So the original date of this dish was Friday, March 5th. I thought life would be quiet but in fact, things have been quite different. Planning a huge move and multiple other things.


This project has been put on hold but I never posted it. So here you go.





^ Here we have the idea of baked potatoes. We didn't have any proper potatoes in the house. So I made baked potatoes in tinfoil instead of peeling ;) (look at me being innovative) They were quite delicious as memory serves.


^ Steamed Brown Bread. So... we didn't steam the bread, we baked it. It had cornmeal, raisins and molasses. It wasn't too bad.


^ Escalloped Vegetables. This could be any vegetable and guess what we had, (carrots) I hate carrots so I don't remember enjoying this at all.



^ Applesauce Cake. This cake was quite delicious, the raisins dried out even more so they weren't my fave but delicious none the same.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page