top of page
  • Writer's pictureLisa van der Wilt

Week 4: 1900's

Welcome to Food Through Time. I had originally planned to do this in 2018 but didn't have the time. Since 2020 and 2021 are giving me endless time to do projects here is my project.


This week we have dishes from the 1900s. I was super excited about this one, I love the really old eras and I knew that my brothers would love the whacky meal plan.



^ Here we have French Potatoes. It has onions, potatoes, paprika and some milk. They were pretty yummy but needed to cook longer.


^ Steamed Brown Bread. So... we didn't steam the bread, we baked it. It had cornmeal, raisins and molasses. It wasn't too bad.

^ Codfish Fritters. So we didn't have codfish but we thought or at least I thought it was delicious. I really enjoyed them.


^ Coleslaw. It had a lot of lemon in it and from what I gather was very sour. I didn't have any but the reviews weren't that great.

^ Plain Sponge Cake with Orange Filling. This cake was quite delicious and I had too many pieces 🙈


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page