top of page
  • Writer's pictureLisa van der Wilt

Week 2: Ancient Chinese

Welcome to Food Through Time. I had originally planned to do this in 2018 but didn't have the time. Since 2020 and 2021 are giving me endless time to do projects here is my project.


I picked Ancient Chinese just because I found it interesting and someone had mentioned China for our 25 Days Around the World but I thought to look into the history.


My sister helped me cook the dishes and these were a bit trickier, the egg tarts and the dumplings were... fun to make.


^ Here we have Hong Kong Egg Tarts. Let me tell you that these were delicious. They look like they should have a lemon but they don't. Here is the recipe.


^ Dim Sum Asian Dumplings. I enjoyed the two or three I had. I was full and tired. Been not in the best health so I didn't eat a lot. Here is the recipe if you want to make it.


^ Vegetable Fried Rice. This was a delicious dish. I don't like cabbage but the pieces that I could swallow down were good enough and tasted yummy. Recipe.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page